Honorary Members

Professor Dr. Wolfgang Gebauer is an honorary member of the Goethe Money and Macro Association. From 1986 to 2004, he held the Chair of Money and Macroeconomics at Goethe University.  It is him who brought a considerable amount of our alumni members to the GMMA.  Furthermore, his extraordinary work played a vital role in the creation of the Department of Money and Macroeconomics.