The objective of the group "The ECB and Its Watchers Circle of Friends" is to enable the GMMA to support the successful realization of the annual The ECB and Its Watchers conference series. 

Current members of the group include:

  • Ulrich Kater, DekaBank
  • Gertjan Vlieghe, Element Capital
  • Dirk Schumacher, Natixis
  • Jörg Zeuner, Union Investment
  • Sylvain Broyer, S&P Global
  • Jari Stehn, Goldman Sachs
  • Volker Wieland, IMFS

The coordinator of the group is Prof. Volker Wieland.